Cool Apps to Try: News, Photos, Even Yoga| By |Donna Papacosta

iphone

I love technology, especially when it makes my life easier and helps me to access information I need. This is a busy time of year for many of us, but I hope you’ll take a few minutes to check out some of these tools that might just improve your life:

Blendle
This app gives you access to oodles of news and feature articles that might otherwise be hidden behind a paywall. You see, this platform, developed in Holland, aggregates articles from a variety of newspapers and magazines and sells them on a pay-per-article basis. Think of it as the iTunes for news.

I do pay for several digital subscriptions, including the New York Times and the New Yorker (revealing my New York roots!), but I don’t want to sign up for every excellent publication out there. Using Blendle, I can read the Washington Post, TIME magazine, the Wall Street Journal, Advertising Age, and other news sources by paying a few cents (usually 19 cents US) per article. This is a great way to access news and support reputable journalism. Bonus: If you decide the article was a bust, Blendle refunds your money. More info about this app here.

Google Photo Scan
Most of the photos you’ve shot over the past few years are digital, right? But what about the old-school photo prints piling up in a shoebox? Google Photo Scan to the rescue! This free app allows you to easily scan a photo print and digitize it. I am amazed by the quality of the scan. It even accounts for glare and fixes it! Try it yourself.

Yoga Studio
I’m a bit of a latecomer to the wonders of yoga. With a hectic life, it’s hard to get to a yoga studio for a class, especially taking travel time into account. Well, in the past few weeks my life has changed thanks to an app called Yoga Studio. The HD instructional videos, for all levels of yoga practitioners, are excellent. Now I can get 15 or 30 or even 60 minutes of yoga into my schedule, on my own time, sans travel.

If you try any of these tools, please let me know in the comments.

via Technology & Innovation Articles on Business 2 Community http://ift.tt/2hxNMeI

Leave a Reply

